Aller au contenu

Vacances cyclistes sur route dans les Alpes juliennes

Rejoignez-nous pour ce week-end épique de vacances à vélo, et mettez-vous au défi sur certaines des meilleures routes des Alpes juliennes tout en profitant des paysages de montagne spectaculaires.
Durée
3 jours / 2 nuits
Difficulté
Modéré
Type de circuit
Cyclisme sur route
Demande de renseignements
Deux des étapes les plus célèbres de la Slovénie alpine
Se réchauffer sur les routes du plateau boisé de Pokljuka
Mettez votre endurance à l'épreuve sur la King Stage, en traversant le col de la montagne Vršič, jusqu'au sommet de la selle de Mangart, et en traversant le col de Predil.
Partagez le défi avec une équipe d'autres passionnés de vélo.
Roulez sur les routes d'entraînement locales de Tadej Pogačar et Primož Roglič, vainqueurs du Tour de France et de la Vuelta a España.
Un trajet sans souci avec une équipe d'experts dans un van qui vous accompagne.
La selle Mangart
La selle Mangart
Centre-ville de Kranjska Gora
Centre-ville de Kranjska Gora
Route vers Mangart
Route vers Mangart
Route vers la selle de Mangart 1
Route vers la selle de Mangart 1
Le col de Vršič
Le col de Vršič
Château et île de Bled
Château et île de Bled
La selle Mangart
Centre-ville de Kranjska Gora
Route vers Mangart
Route vers la selle de Mangart 1
Le col de Vršič
Château et île de Bled

Itinéraire

Jour 1 - Arrivée à Kranjska Gora

Après s'être installé à Kranjska Gora, tout le monde fait plus ample connaissance, et notre équipe vous présente le programme du week-end. Ceux qui loueront des vélos effectueront ensuite le montage. Ensuite, un dîner délicieux et nourrissant, suivi d'une bonne nuit de repos.

Hébergements

Hôtel à Kranjska Gora

Points forts

Lac de Bled
Lac de Bohinj
Plateau de Pokljuka
Vallée de Radovna

Extra

Transfert depuis l'aéroport

Centre-ville de Kranjska Gora
Centre-ville de Kranjska Gora
Lac Jasna près de Kranjska gora
Lac Jasna près de Kranjska gora
kranjska gora au lever du soleil
Centre-ville de Kranjska Gora
Lac Jasna près de Kranjska gora
Jour 2 - Plateau de Pokljuka

Après un petit-déjeuner copieux, nous enfourchons nos vélos pour la première étape de notre circuit du week-end, avec une étape de 66 km avec 1250 m de dénivelé sur le plateau de Pokljuka. Cette excursion "d'échauffement" vous donnera un premier aperçu du cyclisme dans l'environnement alpin slovène. Après avoir traversé les forêts d'épicéas du plateau en bois, vous descendrez vers la vallée de l'Orcia. Bohinj puis, plus tard, à Lac de Bled. Vous aurez l'occasion d'y goûter le traditionnel gâteau à la crème, une spécialité locale. Après ce délicieux repas, nous retournerons à notre base. Essayez de bien dormir, car une grosse journée vous attend.

Hébergements

Hôtel à Kranjska Gora

Points forts

L'étape alpine slovène la plus célèbre
Mangart Saddle (optionnel) - La plus haute route slovène (2
072 m)
Le col de Predil
Le col de Vršič

Cyclisme

60,5 km (37,6 mi), 1150 mètres verticaux (3770 pieds)

Extra

Transfert à l'aéroport

cyclage sur les routes slovènes
vastes forêts du plateau de pokljuka
radovna valley with kreda lake
Jour 3 - L'étape alpine du Roi

Aujourd'hui est le grand jour. C'est le jour de notre scène royale qui est 110 kilomètres de long et a jusqu'à 2800 mètres de dénivelé. Un véritable défi, mais que presque tous les cyclistes passionnés de Slovénie recommanderaient. Non seulement en raison de la sensation de récompense à la fin, mais aussi en raison de l'importance de l'environnement. des paysages époustouflants en cours de route.

L'étape commencera par une montée dans les virages en épingle à cheveux jusqu'au sommet. Vršič, le plus haut col de montagne de Slovénie. Après une descente longue mais panoramique et une partie de vélo plat dans la vallée, vous pourrez monter sur le toit de la ville. la route la plus haute du pays vers Mangar Saddle. Si vous réussissez les deux, félicitations - vous avez remporté les deux ascensions les plus difficiles et les plus longues du cyclisme sur route en Slovénie. Après cela, la courte montée par le col du Predil vers l'Italie. sera un jeu d'enfant par rapport aux deux précédentes. La journée se terminera par une section plate et facile, qui vous ramènera à votre base en Slovénie. Détendez vos jambes à l'hôtel, vous le méritez. Après cela, nous pouvons vous conduire à Ljubljana ou à l'aéroport, en fonction de votre emploi du temps ou de vos préférences.

Cyclisme

109 km (67, 7 mi), 3150 mètres verticaux (11.330 pieds)

La selle Mangart
La selle Mangart
Route vers Mangart
Route vers Mangart
Le col de Vršič
Le col de Vršič
La selle Mangart
Route vers Mangart
Le col de Vršič
Jours supplémentaires

Pas assez ? Pourquoi ne pas passer quelques jours de plus ici ! Prolongez vos vacances avec une extension avant ou après les vacances. L'hébergement, les visites touristiques et les activités peuvent être organisés. Ajoutez autant de jours supplémentaires à vos vacances que vous le souhaitez.

Inclus dans le prix

Guidé

Guide local professionnel
Hébergement selon l'itinéraire
Conception et organisation de voyages
Transfert des bagages entre les étapes de transit

Auto-guidée

Conception et organisation de voyages
Livret avec itinéraire détaillé et instructions de route
Service et assistance pendant votre voyage
Navigation GPS avec une application facile à utiliser
Hébergement selon l'itinéraire
Transfert des bagages entre les étapes de transit

Options supplémentaires

Guidé

Transfert aller-retour depuis l'aéroport
Location d'un vélo de route haute performance avec réglage
Supplément pour une personne seule

Si vous êtes un passionné de cyclisme, c'est l'endroit idéal pour faire du vélo. best weekend of hardcore cycling que vous pourriez passer en Slovénie. Ces trois jours de vacances vous permettront de relever le défi du cyclisme. deux étapes al al al al al al que tout cycliste slovène considère comme un incontournable. Ce ne sera sûrement pas facile, mais ce sera gratifiant.

Ces vacances combinent des pistes de haut niveau avec des vues magnifiques sur certaines des meilleures routes que les montagnes slovènes offrent. Vous serez basé dans le centre sportif de Kranjska Gora. Chaque soir, certains une délicieuse cuisine locale vous attendra pour recharger vos batteries pour le lendemain.

Vous partagerez le week-end sur les routes avec d'autres passionnés de cyclisme, qui vous mettront au défi de donner le meilleur de vous-même. Le site ambiance d'équipe compétitive mais solidaire que vous pouvez vivre pendant ces trois jours est une chance rare que vous ne devez pas manquer.

Les routes asphaltées sur lesquelles vous allez rouler sont bien entretenues et peu fréquentées. Elles sont donc parfaites pour un défi cycliste comme celui-ci. Votre équipe sera dirigée par un guide localUn cycliste professionnel avec des années d'expérience qui peut également vous aider avec des astuces et des conseils d'entraînement. Comme une équipe professionnelle, nos journées seront accompagnées d'un fourgon d'assistance avec un mécanicien qualifié comme chauffeur, qui s'occupera de tous les problèmes techniques qui pourraient survenir pendant les étapes. Et si l'un des participants prend du retard ou n'est pas en mesure de continuer, nous veillerons à ce que le circuit se poursuive sans encombre et viendrons le chercher.

Préparez vos vélos et rejoignez-nous pour ces vacances de cyclisme sur route dans les Alpes juliennes, en Slovénie, qui représentent un défi mais qui sont enrichissantes.

Carte

Commencez à planifier dès aujourd'hui !

Le plus tôt sera le mieux - disponibilité garantie et meilleurs prix si vous n'attendez pas trop longtemps.
Demande d'informations

Ce qu'il faut savoir

Nous proposons des vacances en vélo de route, en vélo de trekking et en vélo de montagne.
Notre site vacances à vélo sur route conviennent aux amateurs de cyclisme sur route dont l'endurance est suffisamment élevée pour supporter plusieurs longues journées de vélo d'affilée.

Notre site trekking cyclisme vacances conviennent à tout le monde, car les étapes sont suffisamment courtes pour la plupart des gens, et le terrain n'est pas technique - principalement du macadam et du gravier. Ils seront néanmoins appréciés par les personnes qui font du vélo occasionnellement et qui se sentent à l'aise avec plusieurs jours d'affilée sur la selle et quelques montées modérées. Pour ceux qui recherchent des vacances à vélo plus tranquilles, nous proposons une option e-bike.

Notre site Vacances e-MTB conviennent à la plupart des personnes à l'aise sur un vélo de montagne, qui acceptent des routes de gravier plus accidentées et des collines plus raides, facilitées par l'assistance électrique. Cependant, les single trails MTB holidays conviennent surtout aux vététistes chevronnés, car ils s'attaquent aux sentiers techniques et aux descentes rapides, mais sont très adaptables à vos compétences et à votre style de conduite.

Sur notre excursions guidéesVous serez accompagné de guides locaux professionnels. Nos guides s'assureront que vous bénéficiez de conseils d'experts tout en vous amusant et en vivant une expérience mémorable.

Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de la solution idéale pour vous. Nous faisons appel à quelques fournisseurs d'hébergement différents qui correspondent à nos critères, mais ils sont soumis à la disponibilité, surtout en haute saison. Nous pouvons également ajuster le séjour en tenant compte de vos préférences et de votre budget et pouvons toujours trouver une solution plus adaptée à vos goûts.

Nous vous recommandons de réserver le plus tôt possible. La plupart de nos circuits passent par des endroits très touristiques où l'hébergement est limité. La plupart des bons endroits commencent à être réservés pour l'été avant le printemps.

Cela dépend vraiment de votre degré de restriction. Les options végétariennes sont assez faciles à trouver en Slovénie, mais les plats végétaliens, en revanche, sont extrêmement difficiles à trouver dans les zones rurales du pays et dans les petites villes. Veuillez noter que les endroits où nous nous arrêtons pour déjeuner sont souvent traditionnels et peuvent avoir des difficultés à vous accueillir en dehors de leur menu standard. Nous vous suggérons de garder cela à l'esprit.

Si vous le souhaitez, bien sûr ! Nous sommes bien conscients que certaines personnes aiment rester en groupe tandis que d'autres préfèrent passer un peu plus de temps seules pendant leur voyage. Nous avons voulu vous donner la possibilité de faire les choses à votre façon. Ce sont vos vacances, après tout ! Tant que vous respectez les horaires de groupe et les lieux désignés par votre guide, n'hésitez pas à personnaliser votre itinéraire et à créer votre propre aventure !

En fonction de l'excursion, la fin du printemps (mai) et le début de l'automne (septembre) sont généralement les meilleures périodes, l'été est bien sûr aussi toujours formidable et certaines de nos vacances sont également possibles en hiver ! Lire la suite sur les saisons de cyclisme en Slovénie.

La plupart des visites peuvent être effectuées même sous une pluie légère, à condition de s'habiller en conséquence. Il n'est pas rare en été qu'il y ait des orages dans l'après-midi, il est donc conseillé de commencer tôt. Si le temps s'annonce vraiment mauvais, nous essaierons d'adapter la visite ou de sauter une étape avec une navette.

Nos circuits peuvent être adaptés à tout type de vélo, qu'il s'agisse de route, de gravier ou de VTT. Nous sommes en communication constante avec vous pour trouver les conditions optimales pour vos vacances à vélo en Slovénie.

L'option la plus polyvalente est un vélo de gravier, même si vous venez pour des vacances de cyclisme sur route. Il n'affecte pas vraiment vos performances sur route et vous permet d'emprunter des routes secondaires pittoresques qui peuvent être dans un état légèrement moins bon que les routes principales. Un vélo de gravier est aussi généralement plus confortable.

De toute façon, la Slovénie est un pays très diversifié et il y a quelque chose pour chaque cycliste. Quel que soit le vélo que vous choisissez, nous trouverons l'itinéraire idéal pour vos vacances à vélo.

 

Le circuit est conçu pour être suffisamment difficile pour la plupart des cyclistes amateurs. Les étapes font 80 km en moyenne, avec entre 1000 et 2000 mètres de dénivelé positif. Les cyclistes réguliers, suffisamment en forme pour supporter plusieurs longues journées d'affilée sur un vélo, apprécieront le plus ces vacances.

Klemen
Parlez à notre expert en voyages
courrier électronique
info@sloveniacyclingholidays.com
téléphone
+386 51 666 500
Réserver un appel
Répond généralement dans les 4 heures !
Demande d'informations
Rejoignez un groupe :
A partir de : 895€/personne
Guide privé :
A partir de : 1225€/personne
Auto-guidée :
A partir de : 695€/personne

Les dates de voyage peuvent affecter les prix.
L'itinéraire peut toujours être adapté pour mieux convenir à votre budget.

Réservez maintenant avant qu'il n'y en ait plus
Les hébergements sont susceptibles d'être complets
Garantie de remboursement de Covid
Remboursement en cas de restrictions coviduelles
Réservation rapide et facile
Réservez votre activité en quelques minutes
Garantie des meilleurs prix
Aucun coût supplémentaire
Le bonheur garanti
Ou nous vous rendrons votre argent

Rejoignez un groupe

Si vous êtes un cycliste solitaire qui souhaite passer des vacances amusantes à vélo en Slovénie et dans les environs, ne cherchez pas plus loin. Nous vous trouverons un groupe de 8 cyclistes partageant les mêmes idées et nous nous occuperons de tous les autres détails de l'excursion. Le circuit cycliste sera dirigé par notre guide, qui veillera à ce que tout se passe bien, afin que vous puissiez profiter au maximum du vélo.

Groupe privé et guidé

La visite guidée privée à vélo en Slovénie est destinée à ceux qui veulent profiter de leurs vacances à vélo à leur propre rythme, en profitant de la flexibilité d'un petit groupe privé et sans se stresser pour les détails de la planification quotidienne. Le guide sera à votre entière disposition pour rendre cette expérience aussi personnalisée que possible, en maximisant le plaisir pendant et après le tour.

Auto-guidée

Ceux qui aiment une bonne aventure et une flexibilité sans limite devraient opter pour des vacances cyclistes autoguidées en Slovénie. Nous préparons l'itinéraire et réservons votre hébergement ; vous profitez du voyage sans notre guide, en étant entièrement responsable de toutes les décisions quotidiennes. Bien que vous bénéficiiez du soutien total de notre équipe en cas d'urgence ou de problème, un certain niveau d'autonomie est requis.

Experts locaux

Nos guides cyclistes professionnels connaissent le terrain local et sont formés pour rendre cette occasion unique à la fois sûre et agréable.

Hassle-Free

Nous nous occupons des itinéraires, de l'hébergement et de tout ce dont vous préférez ne pas vous occuper, afin que vous puissiez profiter de vos vacances sans souci.

Entièrement personnalisable

La flexibilité est notre deuxième prénom : que vous souhaitiez plus ou moins de choses, ou que vous vouliez sortir de l'ordinaire, nous y parviendrons.

Réservez en toute confiance

Nous sommes une entreprise financièrement protégée, entièrement cautionnée et assurée, qui protège votre argent et vous permet de voyager en toute confiance.

Un soutien imbattable

Notre assistance clientèle, disponible 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7, est le lieu où nous montrons notre passion, en vous offrant une meilleure expérience et en faisant de votre bien-être notre priorité absolue.

Autres circuits à vélo en Slovénie

Cyclisme avec des montagnes dans le dos
Vélo de montagne sur Golovec
Route de Kobariški stol
Plateau de Kofce
Vélo tout terrain à Velika Planina
Sentiers simples à Ljubljana
Gorge de Soča
A partir de : 1559€/personne
8 jours / 7 nuits
Modéré
Enfourchez nos VTT électriques et découvrez des sites alpins époustouflants avec des vues inoubliables lors de nos vacances guidées en VTT en Slovénie.
Plus de →
Château du lac de Bled 2
le lac kreda est idéal pour se rafraîchir en été
Se rafraîchir au bord de la rivière Soča
vrsic pass slovenia scaled 1
Vue aérienne de la côte slovène et de la péninsule de Piran
goriška brda au coucher du soleil
A partir de : 1495€/personne
8 jours / 7 nuits
Modéré
Parcourez à vélo les différentes régions de Slovénie, à la découverte de la diversité du pays lors de ce voyage cycliste autoguidé, de la montagne à la mer.
Plus de →
cyclage sur les routes slovènes
village pittoresque sorica
soča rivière d'en haut 1
vastes forêts du plateau de pokljuka
the cycling path of val canale
château de ljubljana
s'amuser à faire du vélo en groupe
A partir de : 2499€/personne
8 jours / 7 nuits
Relever le défi
L'ultime tour de Slovénie à vélo sur route, qui vous met au défi sur un itinéraire varié depuis la capitale, en passant par les Alpes et la vallée de la Soča, pour revenir à Ljubljana.
Plus de →
Découvrez les divers paysages de la Slovénie à vélo avec Slovenia Cycling Holidays, une agence de voyage en plein essor.
Société de portefeuille de Découverte du monde.

Skip to content

Julian Alps Road Cycling Holidays

Join us on this epic weekend cycling holiday, challenging yourself on some of the best roads of the Julian Alps while enjoying the spectacular mountain scenery.
Duration
3 days / 2 nights
Difficulty
Moderate
Tour type
Road Cycling
Inquiry
Two of the most famous stages in Alpine Slovenia
Warm up on the roads of the wooded Pokljuka Plateau
Put your endurance to the test on the King Stage, across the Vršič Mountain Pass, to the top of the Mangart Saddle, and across Predil Pass
Share the challenge with a team of fellow cycling enthusiasts
Cycle on the local training roads of Tadej Pogačar and Primož Roglič, winners of the Tour de France and Vuelta a España
A carefree ride with an expert team in a van supporting you
The Mangart saddle
The Mangart saddle
Kranjska Gora town center
Kranjska Gora town center
Road to Mangart
Road to Mangart
Road to Mangart saddle 1
Road to Mangart saddle 1
Vršič pass
Vršič pass
Bled castle and island
Bled castle and island
The Mangart saddle
Kranjska Gora town center
Road to Mangart
Road to Mangart saddle 1
Vršič pass
Bled castle and island

Itinerary

Day 1 - Arrival to Kranjska Gora

Aftering settling in Kranjska Gora, everyone gets better acquainted, and our team presents you the weekend programme. Those who will rent bikes will then perform the fitting. After that, a delicious and nutritious dinner, followed by a good night’s rest.

Accomodations

Hotel in Kranjska Gora

Highlights

Lake Bled
Lake Bohinj
Pokljuka Plateau
Radovna valley

Extra

Transfer from the airport

Kranjska Gora town center
Kranjska Gora town center
Jasna lake near Kranjska gora
Jasna lake near Kranjska gora
kranjska gora at sunrise
Kranjska Gora town center
Jasna lake near Kranjska gora
Day 2 - Pokljuka Plateau

After a filling breakfast, we hop on the bikes for the first stage of our weekend tour, with a 66 km stage with a 1250 m ascent over the Pokljuka plateau. This “warm-up” tour will give you the first taste of cycling in the Slovenian alpine environment. After cycling through the spruce forests of the wooden plateau, you’ll descend to Bohinj and then later to Lake Bled. There, you’ll have an opportunity to try out the traditional cream cake dessert, a local specialty. After this delicious meal, we’ll return to our base. Try to get some good sleep, because a big day is ahead of you.

Accomodations

Hotel in Kranjska Gora

Highlights

The most famous Slovenian alpine stage
Mangart Saddle (optional) – The highest Slovenian road (2
072 m)
Predil pass
Vršič pass

Cycling

60,5 km (37,6 mi), 1150 vertical meters (3770 feet)

Extra

Transfer to the airport

road cyling on slovenian roads
vast forests of pokljuka plateau
radovna valley with kreda lake
Day 3 - The King Alpine Stage

Today is the big day. It’s the day of our king stage which is 110 kilometers long and has up to 2800 meters of elevation gain. A true challenge, but one that almost every avid cyclist in Slovenia would recommend. Not just because of the rewarding feeling at the end but also because of the stunning scenery along the way.

The stage will start with an uphill climb on the hairpin turns to the top Vršič, the highest mountain pass in Slovenia. After a long but panoramic descent and a stint of flat cycling in the valley, you’ll be able to ascend the country’s highest road to Mangar Saddle. If you accomplish both, congratulations — You have bagged the two most difficult and longest road cycling climbs in Slovenia. After this, the short climb over the Col du Predil Pass into Italy will feel like a breeze compared to the previous two. The day will finish with an easy flat section, leading you back to your base in Slovenia. Relax your legs at the hotel, you deserve it. After that, we can drive you to Ljubljana or the airport, depending on your schedule or preference.

Cycling

109 km (67, 7 mi), 3150 vertical meters (11.330 feet)

The Mangart saddle
The Mangart saddle
Road to Mangart
Road to Mangart
Vršič pass
Vršič pass
The Mangart saddle
Road to Mangart
Vršič pass
Extra days

Not enough? Why not spend a few more days here! Extend your holidays with a pre- or post-holiday extension. Accommodation, sightseeing, and activities can be arranged. Add as many extra days to your holiday as you wish.

Included in price

Guided

Professional local guide
Accommodation as per itinerary
Tour design and organization
Luggage transfer between transit stages

Self guided

Tour design and organization
Booklet with detailed itinerary and route instructions
Service and support during your tour
GPS navigation with an easy-to-use app
Accommodation as per itinerary
Luggage transfer between transit stages

Optional extras

Guided

Return transfer from the airport
Rent of high performance road bike with fitting
Single supplement

If you are a serious cycling enthusiast, this is the best weekend of hardcore cycling you could spend in Slovenia. These three days of the holiday will see you take on the challenge of cycling two alpine stages that every Slovenian cyclist would consider a must-do. It surely won’t be easy, but it will be rewarding.

This holiday combines top runs with stunning views on some of the best routes Slovenian mountains offer. You will be based in the sports hub of Kranjska Gora. Each evening, some delicious local cuisine will be waiting for you to recharge your batteries for the next day.

You will share the weekend on the roads with fellow cycling enthusiasts, who’ll challenge you to show your best. The competitive but supportive team vibe you can experience during these three days is a rare chance that you shouldn’t miss out on.

The asphalt roads you’ll be cycling on are well maintained but don’t experience much traffic. That makes them perfect for a cycling challenge like this. Your team will be led by a local guide, a professional cyclist with years of experience who can also help you with some tips and training advice. Like a professional team, our days will be accompanied by a support van with a trained mechanic as its driver, who’ll tend to any technical issues that could occur during stages. And if any of the participants falls behind or is unable to continue, we will make sure the tour continues smoothly and pick him up.

Prepare your bikes and join us on this challenging but rewarding Julian Alps road cycling holiday in Slovenia.

Map

Start planning today!

The sooner the better - guaranteed availability and best prices if you don't wait for too long.
Inquire now

Things to know

We offer road cycling, trekking cycling and mountain biking holidays.
Our road cycling holidays are suitable for avid road cycling enthusiasts whose endurance is high enough to withstand multiple long cycling days in a row.

Our trekking cycling holidays are suitable for anyone, as the stages are short enough for most people, and the terrain is not technical — mostly tarmac and gravel. They will still be enjoyed most by people who cycle occasionally and feel comfortable with multiple days in a row on the saddle and some moderate climbing. For those looking for more leisurely cycling holidays, we offer an e-bike option.

Our e-MTB holidays are suitable for most people comfortable on a mountain bike who are fine with some rougher gravel roads and steeper hills, made easier with electric assistance. However, the single trails MTB holidays are suitable mostly for avid mountain bikers, as they tackle technical trails and fast descents, but are very adjustable to your skills and style of riding.

On our guided tours, you will have professional local guides. Our guides will make sure that you will have expert guidance combined with great fun and a memorable experience.

We are always looking for the perfect fit for you. We use a few different accommodation providers that fit our standards but they are subjected to availability, especially in the high season. We can also adjust the holiday, keeping in mind your preferences and budget and can always find a more suitable solution for your taste.

We recommend booking as early as possible. Most of our tours run through very touristy places where accommodation is limited. Most of the great places start getting booked for summer before spring.

It really depends on the level of your restriction. Vegetarian options are fairly easy to find in Slovenia, but vegan dishes, on the other hand, are extremely hard to come by in rural areas of the country and in smaller towns. Please note that the places where we stop for lunch are often traditional and may have difficulties accommodating you outside of their standard menu. We suggest you keep this in mind.

If you want to, sure! We are well aware that some people love to stay in groups while others prefer some more alone time on their trip. We wanted to give you the opportunity to do things your way. It is your holiday, after all! As long as you respect the group timings and locations designated by your guide, please feel free to customize your itinerary and create your own adventure!

Depending on the tour, generally late spring (May) and early autumn (September) are the best times, summer is of course also always great and some of our holidays are also possible in winter! Read more about cycling seasons in Slovenia.

Most of the tours can be done even in light rain, as long as you dress accordingly. It is not unusual in the summer that there are afternoon thunderstorms, so early starts are advisable. If the weather looks really bad, we will try to adjust the tour or skip a stage with a shuttle.

Our tours can be adapted to any bike type, whether road, gravel, or mountain bike. We are in constant communication with you to find the optimal conditions for your cycling holidays in Slovenia.

The most versatile option is a gravel bike, even if you are coming on a road cycling holiday. It does not really affect your road performance while allowing you to take some scenic backroads that can be in a slightly worse state than the main ones. A gravel bike is usually more comfortable as well.

In any way, Slovenia is a very diverse country and there is something for every cyclist. Whichever bike you choose, we will find the perfect route for you to take on your cycling holidays.

 

The tour is designed to be challenging enough for most recreational road cyclists. The stages are 80km long on average, with between 1000 and 2000 metres of vertical ascent. Regular cyclists fit enough for multiple long days on a bike in a row will enjoy those holidays the most.

Klemen
Talk to our travel expert
mail
info@sloveniacyclingholidays.com
phone
+386 51 666 500
Book a call
Usually replies within 4 hours!
Inquire now
Join a group:
From: 895€/person
Private guided:
From: 1225€/person
Self-guided:
From: 695€/person

Travel dates can affect the prices.
The itinerary can always be adjusted to suit your budget better.

Book now before it's gone
Accommodations are likely to sell out
Covid refund guarantee
Money-back in case of covid restrictions
Fast and easy booking
Book your activity in few minutes
Guaranteed best prices
No additional costs
Happiness Guaranteed
Or we will return your money

Join a group

If you are a solo cyclist who wants to spend a fun holiday cycling in and around Slovenia, look no further. We’re going to find you a group of up to 8 like-minded biking enthusiasts and take care of all the other tour details. The cycling tour will be led by our guide, who’ll make sure everything runs smoothly, so you’re able to enjoy as much cycling as possible.

Private guided group

The private guided bike tour in Slovenia is for those who want to enjoy their cycling holidays at their own pace, enjoying the flexibility of a small private group and not stressing about the details of everyday planning. The guide will be fully at your disposal to make this experience as personalized as possible, maximizing the enjoyment during and after the tour.

Self-guided

Those who like a good adventure and limitless flexibility should go on a self-guided cycling holiday in Slovenia. We prepare the itinerary and book your accommodations; You enjoy the journey without our guide, being fully in charge of all the daily decisions. While you’ll have the full support of our team in case of any emergencies or concerns, a certain level of self-reliance is required.

Local experts

Our professional cycling guides know the local terrain and are trained to make this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity both safe and enjoyable.

Hassle-Free

We handle itineraries, accommodations, and anything else you prefer not to deal with, so you can enjoy a carefree holiday.

Completely Customizable

Flexibility is our middle name — whether you want more or less, or just beyond ordinary, we’ll make it happen.

Book with confidence

We are a financially protected company, fully bonded and insured, keeping your money safe and allowing you to travel with confidence.

Unbeatable support

Our 24/7 customer support is where we show our passion, bringing you a better experience by making your well-being our number one priority.

Similar Slovenia bike tours

Cycling with mountains in the back
Mountain biking on Golovec
Kobariški stol road
Kofce plateau
Mountain biking on Velika Planina
Single trails in Ljubljana
Soča Gorge
From: 1559€/person
8 days / 7 nights
Moderate
Hop on our electric mountain bikes and experience stunning Alpine locations with unforgettable views on our guided mountain biking holiday in Slovenia.
More →
Lake Bled Castle 2
lake kreda is great for summer refreshment
Chilling by the Soča river
vrsic pass slovenia scaled 1
Arial view of Slovenian coast and Piran peninsula
goriška brda at sunset
From: 1495€/person
8 days / 7 nights
Moderate
Cycle your way through the diverse regions of Slovenia, discovering the country’s diversity on this self-guided cycling journey from the mountains to the sea.
More →
road cyling on slovenian roads
scenic village sorica
soča river from above 1
vast forests of pokljuka plateau
the cycling path of val canale
ljubljana castle
having fun cycling in group
From: 2499€/person
8 days / 7 nights
Challenging
The ultimate road cycling tour of Slovenia, challenging you on a diverse route from the capital, through the Alps and the Soča Valley, and back to Ljubljana.
More →
Experience the diverse landscapes of Slovenia on a bicycle with Slovenia Cycling Holidays, an up-and-coming incoming travel agency.
Portfolio company of World Discovery.